Prof. Dr. A. Nuri Yurdusev became as AASSA's Elected-President

Prof. Dr. A. Nuri Yurdusev became as AASSA's Elected-President

The 5th General Assembly of The Association of Academies and Societies of Sciences in Asia-AASSA, of which TÜBA is a member, was held online on 15. October 2021. In the new Board of Directors elections held at the General Assembly, TÜBA Principal Member Prof. Dr. Ahmet Nuri Yurdusev became President-Elect of AASSA for the 2021-2024 period. For the 2021-2024 period, AASSA Elected-President Prof. Dr. Yurdusev will assume the Presidency of AASSA in the period 2024-2027.

Prof. Dr. Muzaffer Şeker, TÜBA President stated that he was happy with the result of election, because it is a fruitful result of TÜBA's science diplomacy studies and long-term efforts. He said; “I wish Prof. Ahmet Nuri Yurdusev success in his new position and congratulate him. I believe that we will undertake many collaborative works in the international arena, especially with ASSSA. I would also like to thank Prof. Dr. Namık Kemal Aras, TÜBA Honorary Member for contributing to this process and all of our members for their contributions and support.”

During the 5th General Assembly, AASSA management shared the details of AASSA's financial management with the members and gave information about the regional, national and international studies, collaborations, publications and results that have been carried out since 2018.

New Board Member of AASSA's;

  • President Prof. Dr. Khairul Anuar bin Abdullah - Malaysia,
  • Elected-President Ahmet Nuri Yurdusev – Turkey (2024-2027 period),
  • Vice President Satryo Soemantri Brodjonegoro - Indonesia,
  • Prof. AK Azad Chowdhury - Bangladesh,
  • Prof. Mooha Lee – South Korea,
  • Prof. Supawan Tantayanon – Thailand,
  • Prof. Tasawar Life – Pakistan,
  • Prof. Viktor Bogatav, Russian Federation

AASSA's new-Elect-President Prof. Dr. Ahmet Nuri Yurdusev pointed out that TÜBA has been an active member of AASSA since its establishment and has always been represented in different management levels and committees, and stated that he is honoured to represent TÜBA and our country as the Elected-President of AASSA. He thanked to Prof. Dr. Muzaffer Şeker and the entire TÜBA family for their support.